Good Morning…..Day 131

I awoke this morning wanting to be a photographer but didn’t know where to start. I asked friends for advice. It ranged from “get a good broom” to “carry a spare donut wherever you go.” I wanted more practical advice like, do I need a pen if I already have a pencil. One friend noticed I had matching shoes. He recommended, “Your shoes should never match.” In fact he said I should just paint my feet black. Someone mentioned a camera. “Every photographer has one.” I assumed he thought I should get one. “No. Don’t. When you get a job, walk around like you own the place, eat the food and then leave. When the client asks where are the photos? Cut pictures out of a magazine and send those. Works every time.”
I’m gonna love this job.

4 thoughts on “Good Morning…..Day 131

  1. Hot tip: Just use your mobile phone.

    Preferably one that doesn’t have a camera. That confuses the hell out of people. Artists are respected for their authenticity.

    It’s why I paint with imaginary brushes. People in the park look at me like I’m some kind of weirdo. That’s how you know it’s working.

  2. Hot tip: Just use your mobile phone.

    Preferably one that doesn’t have a camera. That confuses the hell out of people. Artists are respected for their eccentricity.

    It’s why I paint with imaginary brushes. People in the park look at me like I’m some kind of weirdo. That’s how you know it’s working.

Leave a comment